National Chronicle

BJP announces candidates for 2 MLC seats in Bihar

Samrat Chaudhary

New Delhi: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has announced the names of two candidates for the biennial Legislative Council elections in Bihar, fielding former ministers Samrat Chaudhary and Sanjay Prakash.

This information was released by party General Secretary Arun Singh on Wednesday at the direction of BJP national President J.P. Nadda.

The names of the two candidates were announced after the BJP Central Election Committee meeting.

Samrat Chaudhary, a former minister in the Bihar government, belongs to the Kushwaha community.

The polling will be held on July 6 for the nine vacant seats of the Bihar Legislative Council.

According to the Election Commission, nomination papers can be filed till June 25, and they will be scrutinised on June 26. The date for withdrawing the nomination papers is June 29.

Related posts

Central team in Hyderabad to assess COVID-19 situation

NC Team

Salute Galwan martyrs, says grandson of Rasool Galwan (Special Ground Report From Leh)

NC Team

Sushant case: ‘Udta Bollywood?’ BJP MLA Ram Kadam wants debate in Maharashtra Assembly

NC Team

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More