National Chronicle

BJP’s Solanki to head House panel on SC, ST welfare

New Delhi, Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla has appointed Kirit Premji Bhai Solanki, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) MP from Ahmedabad West, as the chairperson of the Committee on Welfare of Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes.

The 30-member committee’s term will start on May 1 and conclude on April 30, 2021. Of the 30 members, 20 are from the Lok Sabha and 10 from the Rajya Sabha.

Narayana Swamy Abbaiah, Girish Chandra, Santokh Singh Chaudhary, Tapir Gao, Saumitra Khan, goddeti Madhavi, Pratima Mondal, Ashok Mahadeorao Nete, Vincent H. Pala, Chhedi Paswan, Prince Raj, Andimuthu Raja, Upendra Singh Rawat Sandhya Ray, Ajay Tamta, Rebati Tripura, Bishweswar Tudu, Krupal Balaji Tumane, Bhanu Pratap Singh Verma are members of the Lok Sabha.

Abir Ranjan Biswas, N. Chandrasegharan, Kanta Kardam, Ram Shakal, K. Somaprasad, Kamakhya Prasad Tasa, Ramkumar Verma are members of the Rajya Sabha.

Related posts

Yogi announces 5% reservation for ex-servicemen

Team NC

Hathras case: CBI team records statement of victim’s sister-in-law

Team NC

Chinese mainland reports 14 new confirmed COVID-19 cases

Team NC

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More