National Chronicle
National Top News Travel and Tourism

Delhi violence: 5 metro stations will remain closed today

New Delhi: The Delhi Metro Rail Corporation (DMRC) has decided to keep several metro stations closed for the second day on Tuesday, following violence that broke out in the north-eastern part of Delhi following a clash between Citizenship Amendment Act (CAA) opponents and supporters. These metro stations on the Pink Line route are in violence affected areas. Today, a total of five metro stations will remain closed.

Zafarabad, Maujpur-Babarpur, Gokulpuri, Johri Enclave and Shiv Vihar Metro stations will also remain closed on Tuesday. The metro is running from Anand Vihar to Shiv Vihar route only to Welcome metro station.

According to the police and DMRC officials, the metro operations on this route will be interrupted until the situation becomes normal.Steps are being taken to prevent mob gathering at sensitive places due to violence.

Related posts

Odisha to start plasma therapy at three dedicated Covid hospitals

Team NC

World Suicide Prevention Day: Man hangs himself in covid centre

Team NC

‘Keep doors, windows closed’, Delhi issues locust advisory

Team NC

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More