National Chronicle

Flight to Kolkata: No travel options from these six destinations

flight to Kolkata

New Delhi/Kolkata:  Airport Authority of India-run Kolkata Airport on Saturday said that no flights shall operate to Kolkata from six domestic destinations for nearly a fortnight, as of now, from July 6.

Accordingly, flight services to the West Bengal capital from Delhi, Mumbai, Pune, Nagpur, Chennai, and Ahmedabad will be suspended from July 6 to 19.

In a series of tweets, Kolkata Airport said: “It is informed that no flights shall operate to Kolkata from Delhi, Mumbai, Pune, Nagpur, Chennai & Ahmedabad from June 6 to 19 or till further orders, whichever is earlier. Inconvenience caused is regretted.”

“The temporary restriction on arriving flights to Kolkata Airport from 6 cities is on the request of the state government to restrict movement from high-prevalence cities having coronavirus cases in order to contain the spread of COVID-19.”

Related posts

2 Karnataka special trains chug 2,898 migrants to Bengal

Team NC

High alert to check liquor smuggling across UP-Bihar border

Team NC

Only tourists with reservations in safe hotels allowed in Goa

Team NC

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More