National Chronicle
Health National

Gurugram identifies six new containment zones

Gurugram,  After the Covid-19 monitoring committee’s report, the Gurugram administration has declared 24 containment and 16 buffer zones in the district.

Six new containment zones are: Aardee City’s A, B, C blocks, Palam Vihar, Sirhaul village’s lane 1, lane 7 and lane 6B, Dundehera, New Palam Vihar and sector 12.

Ganpati Vatika, Tripat Colony Mohalla, Bhood para, Sector 39, sector 47 and some part of Sirhaul village have come out of the containment zone.

Gurugram DistricT Magistrate Amit Khatri said Gurugram had 13 containment and equal number of buffer zones. Sohna had 9 containment and 2 buffer zones, and Pataudi 2 containment and 1 buffer zone, he added.

“As per the guidelines of the Haryana’s Pandemic Act, the restrictions are applied. People are allowed to step out only for necessary works. The administration has deployed additional forces to curb violations,” Khatri said.

The 3 km area from the house of coronavirus patients is declared containment zone and 5 km area the buffer zone in urban areas. The buffer zone in rural areas is 7 km, as per the WHO guidelines.

“Every household under the containment zone will undergo thermal screening and sanitization,” Khatri said.

Meanwhile, the district administration has shut Khandsa wholesale fruits and vegetable market on Monday night after emergence of nine Covid-10 cases.

Related posts

Amazon not to send Jeff Bezos to testify in US Congress

Team NC

Insurgent killed in Nagaland

Team NC

Priyanka meets Rahul amid talks of truce with Pilot

Team NC

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More