National Chronicle

How to check your name in the electoral list- All you need to know

Tomorrow, The National Capital will choose its leader, for the next 5 years. Political parties, specially BJP and AAP have spared no effort to garner potential votes for the upcoming Delhi Assembly Elections. From jawing against each other to distributing freebies, the parties have made their presence felt all over the map of Delhi.

It is now the peoples turn to roll the ball on the political pentagon drawing in. Exercising ones voting right is a major mandate for any election, at which point, proper information about eligibility and how to vote is a must.

You can exercise your voting right if you have a valid voter ID card and have your name in the electoral list.

Here’s how you can check your name in the electoral list to vote in the Delhi assembly elections 2020”

• Visit the National Voters’ Services Portal (

• Go to the ( link

• Fill in particulars like name, age, gender, district, assembly constituency in the form-like page

• Post filling your details, you can click on the ‘search’ button• You will be directed to the list according to your specified constituency, where you will get to know if your name is on the list

• Another method for looking through your name is by filling in your Electors Photo Identity Card or EPIC number.

• Moving further you will be needing to provide the name of your state and EPIC number, to look for your name through your EPIC number

• Another way to find your name is through the same National Voters’ Services Portal ( site and select the second option

• You can select the ‘Download Electoral Roll PDF’ option on its homepage and follow the similar instructions

Related posts

J&K Road network set to get 100% makeover

Team NC

Situation along China border tense, but nation can count on us: Army Chief Naravane

Team NC

Neeraj Pandey thought Anupam Kher’s play could make a good movie

Team NC

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More