National Chronicle
National Top News

Jharkhand Assembly Election LIVE: Voting on 20 seats continues, around 9 percent voting till 9 pm

Jharkhand: Voting continues on 20 seats, around 9 percent voting till 9 pm

Polling is going on in 20 seats under the second phase in Jharkhand. Voting is on since 7 am. The voting percentage has come up till 9 pm. About 9 percent polling has been done till 9 pm.

Congress appeals to voters of Jharkhand to vote
Voting preparations for 20 seats of second phase completed, voting from 7 pm

Preparations for the voting for 20 seats under the second phase of Jharkhand assembly elections have been completed. Voting will start at 7 am. Voting will be held from 7 am to 3 pm in 18 seats. At the same time, voting will be held in 2 seats Jamshedpur Eastern and Western from 8 am to 5 pm.

In the second phase, 260 candidates are in the fray for 20 seats. There are 29 women candidates out of 260 candidates. At the same time, 73 independents are in the fray. Over 47 lakh voters will decide the fate of these candidates. 24,264 polling personnel and more than 42 thousand security personnel have been deployed for peaceful voting.

The fate of many veterans, including Chief Minister Raghuvar Das, is at stake in the second phase. More than one and a half dozen veterans are in the fray for the second phase of elections. The most interesting contest in this phase is being seen in Jamshedpur (East) seat, which is being discussed all over the country. From this assembly constituency, where Chief Minister Raghuvar Das is beating the BJP, Saryu Rai, who was the minister of his own cabinet, is contesting as an independent. Apart from these, Gaurav Vallabh from Congress and Abhay Singh from JVM are also trying to make the contest triangular by trying to fight.

In the second phase, Kunal Shadhangi, Vikas Munda and Sasibhushan are outgoing legislators who have joined the party from the last election. In this phase, Saryu Rai and Paul Surin are the outgoing MLAs who are contesting as independent candidates by making the contest interesting.

Kunal Shadhangi is contesting from Bahragowda on a BJP ticket leaving JMM, while Vikas Munda is contesting from Tamar from JMM leaving AJSU. At the same time, after cutting the ticket from JMM, Shasibhushan is in the election field as a JVM candidate from Chakradharpur seat. Political credentials are also at stake for BJP president Laxman Gilua and ministers Neelkanth Singh Munda, Saryu Rai, Ramchandra Sahis.

Elections to the 81-member assembly are being held in five phases in Jharkhand. The first phase of voting has been held on 30 November. The second phase of voting is scheduled today. After this, voting will be held on 12, 16 and 20 December. The counting of votes will take place on 23 December.

Related posts

28 COVID-19 patients discharged from hospitals in Chinese mainland

Team NC

Yogi suspends another IPS officer within 24 hours

Team NC

Chandrababu hails new education policy, calls it competitive

Team NC

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More