National Chronicle
National Top News

Lockdown extended: UP announces to seal 15 districts till April 30

Lockdown extended

Lucknow: Lockdown extended: The Government of Yogi Adityanath in Uttar Pradesh has decided to “completely seal” 15 districts of UP that have become as coronavirus hot spots, from Wednesday midnight to April 30.

The districts that to be sealed are Lucknow, Noida, Ghaziabad, Sitapur, Kanpur, Agra, Ferozabad, Bareilly, Meerut, Shamli, Saharanpur, Bulandshahr, Varanasi, Maharajganj and Basti.

The movement aims to verify the greatest spread of the coronavirus in the state.

According to the government spokesperson, the state will guarantee home delivery of all essential products for residents and no one will be able to leave their homes.

Live coronavirus updates are here

Out of the 37 districts affected by the coronavirus, these 15 districts have reported the maximum number of cases.

Only home delivery and medical teams will be allowed, says UP Secy chief in the closing order

UP Chief Secretary RK Tiwari says the additional restrictions in the 15 districts will only apply to hotspot areas that have reported high positive cases of coronavirus. He also said that affected areas that have positive cases of COVID-19 will be sealed.

Lockdown Extended: US, China start plasma therapy to beat 

He also added: “The movement will be affected since the blockade is still activated. Only areas with highly positive cases will be closed.”

Related posts

Gurugram Latest News: Fake call centre busted in Gurugram; mastermind at large

Team NC

Massive python rescued from playground in Agra

Team NC

Coronavirus: Total tally stands at 46,711 in India

Team NC

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More