National Chronicle
National Top News

New Ministers in Modi Cabinet 2.0: Prime Minister makes big reshuffle in his cabinet, know who gets which ministry

New Ministers in Modi Cabinet

New Delhi: New Ministers in Modi Cabinet: In the first expansion of Cabinet of in his second tenure, Prime Minister Narendra Modi has done a massive reshuffle. A lot of changes have also been made in the portfolios of the ministers. However, the portfolios of most of the top ministers have remained the same. There has been no change in the portfolios of ministers like Rajnath Singh, Amit Shah, Nitin Gadkari, S. Jaishkar, Nirmala Sitharaman, Arjun Munda and Smriti Irani. Mansukh Mandaviya has been made the new Health Minister of the country. Know who has been given which department.


New Ministers in Modi Cabinet: Rail to Vaishnav and Aviation to Scindia

Bureaucrat-turned-politician Ashwin Vaishnav has been made the Railway Minister. Mandaviya will also have the responsibility of the Ministry of Chemicals and Fertilizers. While Vaishnav has been given the additional responsibility of communication, electronics and information technology (IT). This information has been given in the notice issued by Rashtrapati Bhavan. Jyotiraditya Scindia will be the new Civil Aviation Minister of the country.

New Ministers in Modi Cabinet: Big responsibility to Shah

The Prime Minister has created a new ministry Ministry of Cooperation in the new cabinet. Through this ministry, the government will implement its vision of ‘Sahakar Se Prosperity’. If sources are to be believed, this ministry will provide a separate administrative structure to strengthen the cooperative movement in the country. Prime Minister Modi has entrusted the responsibility of this new ministry to Home Minister Amit Shah. Shah will take over this additional responsibility.

New Ministers in Modi Cabinet: Additional responsibilities to Piyush Goyal and Dharmendra Pradhan

Piyush Goyal has been given the charge of the Ministry of Textiles. He will also have the responsibility of the Ministry of Commerce and Industry, Consumer Affairs and Food and Civil Supplies. Dharmendra Pradhan will be the new education minister of the country. He will also have the responsibility of skill development and entrepreneurship. Ramchandra Prasad will be the new steel minister while LJP’s Pashupati Kumar Paras has been made the food and processing minister.

New Ministers in Modi Cabinet: Big stake on these leaders

1- Rajnath Singh: Ministry of Defense

2- Amit Shah: Ministry of Home Affairs, Ministry of Cooperation

3- Nitin Gadkari: Ministry of Road, Transport and Highways

4- Nirmala Sitharaman: Ministry of Finance, Corporate Affairs

5- Narendra Singh Tomar- Ministry of Agriculture

6- S Jaishankar- Ministry of External Affairs

7- Arjun Munda- Tribal Affairs

8- Smriti Irani – Ministry of Women and Child Development, Swachh Bharat Mission

9- Piyush Goyal – Ministry of Commerce Industry, Food Distribution, Textiles

10 – Dharmendra Pradhan – Ministry of Education and Skill Development

11- Prahlad Joshi – Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs, also Coal and Mines

12- Narayan Rane – Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises

13- Sarbananda Sonowal: Ministry of AYUSH, also the affairs of North-East

14- Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi- Ministry of Minority Affairs

15- Virendra Kumar – Social Justice

16- Giriraj Singh: Ministry of Rural Development

17- Jyotiraditya Scindia: Ministry of Civil Aviation

18- Ramchandra Prasad Singh: Steel

19- Ashwini Vaishnav: Ministry of Communications with Railways, IT

20- Pashupati Paras: Ministry of Food Processing

21 – Gajendra Singh Shekhawat – Ministry of Jal Shakti

22 – Kiren Rijiju: Ministry of Culture

23 – Rajkumar Singh: Energy

24- Hardeep Singh Puri: Ministry of Petroleum

25- Mansukh Mandaviya: Minister of Health

26- Bhupendra Yadav: Ministry of Labor

27- Dr. Mahendra Nath Pande: Heavy Industries

28- Purushottam Rupala: Ministry of Dairy and Fisheries

29- G Kishan Reddy: Culture, Tourism, North Eastern Region

30- Anurag Thakur: Information Broadcasting, Sports and Youth

New Ministers in Modi Cabinet: Minister of State Independent Charge

1- Rao Inderjit Singh, Planning, Corporate

2- Dr. Jitendra Singh Science and Technology, Earth Science

He got this responsibility as a minister of state

1- Shripad Yesso Nayak: Shipping, Shipping and Tourism

2- Faggan Singh Kulaste: Steel, Rural Development

3- Prahlad Singh Patel: Jal Shakti, Food Processing

4- Ashwini Kumar Choubey: Consumer, Environment, Forest and Climate Change

5- Arjun Meghwal: Parliamentary Affairs, Culture

6- VK Singh: Road Transport & Highways, Civil Aviation

7- Krishna Pal: Energy, Heavy Industries

8- Danve Raosaheb Dadarao: Railway, Coal and Mines

9- Ramdas Athawale: Social Justice

10- Sadhvi Niranjan Jyoti: Consumer Affairs, Rural Development

11- Sanjeev Baliyan: Fisheries, Animal Husbandry, Dairy

12- Pankaj Choudhary: Finance

13- Anupriya Patel: Commerce and Industry

14- SP Singh Baghel: Law and Justice

15- Rajeev Chandrashekhar: Skill Development, Information Technology

16- Shobha Karandlje: Agriculture and Farmers Welfare

17- Bhanu Pratap Verma: Small, Medium

18- Darshana Zardosh: Textile, Railway

19- V. Muraleedharan: External Affairs, Parliamentary Affairs

20- Meenakshi Lekhi: Foreign Culture

21- Som Prakash: Commerce and Industry

22- Renuka Singh: Tribal Affairs

New Ministers in Modi Cabinet: Additional charge to Hardeep Singh Puri

Kiren Rijiju has been made Law Minister. Hardeep Singh Puri will also look after the responsibility of housing and urban affairs along with the Minister of Petroleum and Natural Gas, as before. Pralhad Joshi will hold the responsibility of the Minister of Coal and Mines along with the Minister of Parliamentary Affairs. Narayan Rane has been made the Minister of Micro, Small and Medium Industries.

New Ministers in Modi Cabinet: Sonowal has many responsibilities with Ayush

Sarbananda Sonowal will also look after the work of the Ministry of AYUSH along with Ports, Shipping, Waterways Affairs. Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi has been given the responsibility of minority affairs. Dr. Virendra Kumar will look after the work of social justice and empowerment, while Giriraj Singh will look after the work of rural development and Panchayati Raj. Gajendra Singh Shekhawat retains the Ministry of Jal Shakti.

New Ministers in Modi Cabinet: First extension of the second term

Narendra Modi began his second term as Prime Minister in May 2019 with 57 ministers. After this PM Modi has expanded for the first time in the Union Council of Ministers. According to the rules, the Union Council of Ministers can have a maximum of 81 members. Uttar Pradesh has got a big share in the cabinet expansion. The Central government has given preference to educated and young members in this extension.

Related posts

Why most TV stars avoid daily soaps as debut production venture

Team NC

PM Modi invites ideas for Mann Ki Baat

Team NC

Tri-Services salute corona frontline warriors in Mumbai

Team NC

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More