National Chronicle
National Top News

Night curfew in Manipur till 31 December, know how many states are ban so far in the country

In view of increasing cases of corona infection in Manipur, it has been decided to impose night curfew. In view of the Corona epidemic, the Manipur government has announced a night curfew in the state from 6 pm to 4 am by the end of this year. According to an order of the state government, there will be a night curfew in Manipur till December 31. With this, it can be extended further.

The movement of officers on essential services, goods trucks and duty during the night curfew is exempted from the latest order. In addition, the number of participants in social and customary ceremonies has increased to 20. According to the Union Health Ministry, there are 3,245 active cases in the state.

Night curfew in many other states as well

In view of the increasing cases of corona infection, many states of the country have started banning again. Under this, night curfew has also been imposed in many other states. Night curfew has been imposed in several states including Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan and Gujarat.

First night curfew in Madhya Pradesh

Night curfew was first imposed in Madhya Pradesh after rising cases of corona virus. Night curfew has been imposed in six cities of Madhya Pradesh – Bhopal, Indore, Gwalior, Ratlam, Jabalpur and Vidisha.

Night curfew has also been imposed in four cities of Gujarat. Night curfew has been imposed in four cities of Gujarat – Ahmedabad, Surat, Rajkot and Vadodara. Night curfew will remain in force from 10 am to 6 am.

Night curfew in Rajasthan, Himachal also

With this, night curfew has also been imposed in Rajasthan and Himachal Pradesh. Night curfew has been imposed in eight districts of Rajasthan – Jaipur, Jodhpur, Bikaner, Udaipur, Ajmer, Alwar, Kota and Bhilwara. Apart from this, Section 144 has also been imposed in half the districts of the state.

The Himachal Pradesh government has also imposed a night curfew in the four districts most affected by the corona infection – Mandi, Kangra, Shimla and Kullu. The ban will remain in force till 15 December.

Related posts

AIMIM, Bhim Army file FIRs, alleging attacks (Lead)


Iran may see resurgence of COVID-19: Health Ministry

NC Team

Bill Gates tells what is the biggest decrease in electric car

NC Desk

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More