National Chronicle
Delhi-NCR Editor's Picks National Top News

Republic Day celebrated in Jai Vihar with patriotic fervour

The morning of January 22 was not usual for the residents of Jai Vihar in West Delhi as it started with the “Prabhat Pheri” to mark the Republic Day celebration in the locality. Prabhat Pheri was organised by ‘Panchkosi’ NGO that has been conducting patriotic and cultural programs on the occasions of Independence Day and Republic Day each year since almost a decade. During the walk, children deliver messages of Clean Delhi, Importance Of Education, Save Environment and Our Duties Towards Nation through placards.

The morning event was followed by cultural programs that included dance, poetry, play and singing performances.

“The program starts with different competitions including drawing competition and essay writing that we organise usually two-three days before the actual event as the selection process of winners takes time. This year we had organised drawing competition in which Suraksha Chauhan, Tamanna Raj and Mahika Singh have won first, second and third prizes respectively,” Sushil Dev, coordinator of Panchkosi told National Chronicle.

These apart, a quiz competition — Desh ke liye 10 sawaal (10 questions for the nation) — which is quite popular in the vicinity draws a major number of audience in the event every time and children from the locality remain enthusiast to participate in it. The quiz contains questions related to general knowledge that are any how related to the country. In the event, Suraksha Chauhan, Tanishq and Arpit bagged first, second and third place respectively.

Another major attraction of the program was ‘Kavi Sammelan’ that was marked by eminent Hindi and Urdu poets including Pandit Prem Barelavi, Khumar Dehalvi, Jitendra Pritam, Sarfaraz Ahmed Faraz Dehalvi, Hasan Sonbhadri and Ehtaram Siddiqui whose poetry mesmerised the audiences.

The function was concluded with singing national anthem.

The event was graced by former MP Mahabal Mishra, councilors Ravindra Solanki, youth leaders Satpal Solanki, Jatin Sehrawat, Mahesh Tripathi, Akhilesh Singh, Amrita Rashmi and Chanda Begum. On the other hand, Pradhan Surendra Rawat, JP Yadav, Manish Rathore, Jitendra Lal, Umashankar, Raju Vishwakarma, Sunil Tiwari, Om Prakash Giri, Ankit Pandit, Prabhas Solanki, Brijesh Gupta gave their best to make the program successful.

Related posts

398 test positive, J&K Covid-19 tally crosses 84k

Team NC

WB BJP president Dilip Ghosh tested Covid-19 positive

Team NC

JEE-NEET tug-of-war: Maha bats for postponing exams

Team NC

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More