National Chronicle

Indian cricket team made history by making a clean sweep of New Zealand 5–0.

Mount Maunganui: India has also defeated hosts New Zealand in their fifth consecutive T20 match. The Indian team has won the series 5–0 with this victory. This is the new record of T20 cricket.
The fifth T20 match was played between India and New Zealand on Friday (2 February).

The match was played at Mount Maunganui T20I. In this match, India was captained by Rohit Sharma. Virat Kohli rested to give a chance to young player Sanju Samson. The New Zealand team also landed in this match without their regular captain Ken Williamson. He has a shoulder injury. He did not even play the last match.

The Indian team won the toss and batting first. It scored 163 runs for three wickets. In response, New Zealand was moving towards victory for a time. New Zealand scored 116 runs for three wickets at one time. But the Indian bowlers made a great comeback, stopping the host team on the score of 156/9.

Captain Rohit Sharma scored the most runs for the Indian team in the fifth ODI. He scored 60 runs in 41 balls. He retired due to a muscle strain. KL Rahul scored 45 off 33 balls and Shreyas Iyer scored 33 off 31 balls. Scott Kugline took two wickets from New Zealand and one by Hamish Bennett.

Related posts

Michael Vaughan says Virat Kohli not able to score a century in 2020

Team NC

CAG files application in Supreme Court, wishes to exit BCCI Apex Council & IPL GC

Team NC

Everyone has fears, few conquer it: Ravindra Jadeja

Team NC

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More